Visiting Corozal - would like to meet full-time expats in the area

I am new to this particular forum, but have lived in Belize for years. I will be visiting Corozal in November and would like to meet some expats who have lived there for a while, to get your take on what you love about the area.  I am a writer and plan to write about what makes Corozal so attractive to expats. Would love to interview a few expats who have lived in the area full-time for a year or more.

Hello there Kuffie,

Welcome on board  :)

You should drop an advert in the Looking for testimonies in Belize section of the website so as members may easily access your ad.

Best of luck,
Bhavna

Hello Bhavna,

I am not selling anything. I am a travel/lifestyle writer. I travel around Belize and write articles for International Living on the areas that are attractive to expats who are interested in moving to Belize. But if I have misunderstood what you mean by "advert", do let me know.

Before each trip I reach out to connect with expats so that I can actually meet with as many as possible while visiting in their region. I can't really tell if someone is a good future subject until I meet with them and get a chance to talk to them about their experience in Belize.

I did receive a response from one person who is already setting up a group meeting for me with expats who live at Consejo Shores.

But since I'm new to the group, I do appreciate your ideas of how to effectively use this forum. I have used some other forums, but really found the negativity on the Belize Forum to be distasteful... So I look forward to exploring your blog.

How do you send private messages to people. I haven't figured that out yet.

Thanks,

Kuffie

Hang out at J-Rock - an open air restaurant/bar owned by Rocky, a wonderful Belizean man. He knows just about everything and everybody. Many ex-pats hang out there

Food is good too