Cost of living in Riyadh/ flying there soon

hello everyone, I am new to the blog, soon i will be flying to dubai for a job interview for a position in riyadh but before making any decision i wanted to know following things and i would highly appreciate if anyone could provide some guideance on it

1. cost of living in riyadh (Family of 3 myself, wife n daughter)
2. General overview on social life like, dine out, malls
3. Woman`s life in riyadh, like can woman drive alone or go out for shopping alone? do they have to wear abaya all the time ? or a decent fully covered dress would do ?, can woman work like in schools n all
4. Education facility for children ?
5. cable channel available, like western channel like star movies n star world n all.
6. specific after work activities one can do after work ? cinema theater ?

last 2 n most important one a salary of about SAR 25k would be enough ?  is riyadh is really such a dead place ????

your response would be highly be appreciated

regards

zeeshan

Hi Zeeshan and welcome to Expat.com!

A new thread has been created on Riyadh forum for better visibility.;)

Hope that you'll soon be enlightened.

Harmonie

z_shalwani wrote:

hello everyone, I am new to the blog, soon i will be flying to dubai for a job interview for a position in riyadh but before making any decision i wanted to know following things and i would highly appreciate if anyone could provide some guideance on it

1. cost of living in riyadh (Family of 3 myself, wife n daughter)
2. General overview on social life like, dine out, malls
3. Woman`s life in riyadh, like can woman drive alone or go out for shopping alone? do they have to wear abaya all the time ? or a decent fully covered dress would do ?, can woman work like in schools n all
4. Education facility for children ?
5. cable channel available, like western channel like star movies n star world n all.
6. specific after work activities one can do after work ? cinema theater ?