Questions about getting marriage and living in the Netherlands

I am 20 years old and my fiance is 21 years old. I live in California and he lives in the Netherlands. We have been in a relationship for five years and this Christmas, he proposed to me. In the five years we been together, he has came to visit me in California two times and I have traveled to the Netherlands many times to visit him. I try to visit him as much a possible which usually is two times a year since we miss each other dearly. The distance and time zone difference is difficult, but we are willing to wait to be with each other. We love each other deeply and always talk about starting our life together. While I'm in my last semester of college, my fiance has already finished college and has a good computer job at Itera. I really enjoy traveling to the Netherlands since it is a beautiful country and I love seeing the different culture. I would love to live in the Netherlands in the future since I believe it has more benefits than America and is much safer for when we decide to have children. Of course there is more reasons, but I won't go into that since that isn't my main question. Me and my fiance have been considering getting married in one or two years. I have been searching for the requirements to move to the Netherlands and how long the process takes. It is difficult to find out where I need to begin since each website says different things. I have been using the IND website too see which conditions apply and I got to this page:

http://english.ind.nl/residencewizard/v … =1&lang=en