Learn/Practice Turkish

Hello,

I don't live in Turkey but I started learning Turkish 2 weeks ago. I go every December to Turkey for the Mevlana Festival in Konya (I'm a Sufí) and want to learn to talk to locals.

I'm looking for new friends or people patient enough to help me practice conversational Turkish so I can get to a good enough level by December 2022 😌😊

@Layla Yasmine you are well Come and I want help for you to learn turkish

@Layla Yasmine Hello ,

I am Onur and I can help you with Turkish . I am 100% Turk from my ancients to me haha . I know also English which may be good for you to communicate :)
@onurkemalborak
I came to Turkey 9 months ago and really need to learn the language. I tried a Turkish class but the teaching technique used was hard to follow for me. I am an older person and learning a new language is not easy for me., But I know I need to learn it as I plan on staying in Turkey for the rest of my life. Any help you can give me would be much appreciated.

Dennis
hi everyone i also want to learn turkish... hopefully if every thing will be going fine then i will be ..... visit on june..... my children only knows 2 languages,,, urdu and english..... so it will be a big task for all of my family... to learn language :)
@Layla Yasmine

Yunus institute is free. Not easy. Courses online.  Just Google and apply.  Let me know how is going on.
İ have been living here in Turkey for the last 20 years. I am now fluent in Turkish. İf anyone needs any help to learn Turkish, I can assist.

@Layla Yasmine hi i can help you to learn turkish where are you from

@dncole4156

Many language experts recommend IMMERSION as the fastest way to become fluent in Turkish. Move to a small village and live with a host family who only interact in Turkish.