New members of the India forum, introduce yourselves here - 2022

Hi all,

Newbie on the India forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in India if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hi,
I am Anurag.
I am new in Hyderabad.
Want to explore more about this palce & peoples.
Love to hear from genuine friends.
All friends are welcome to my world.
Going to start a new life here.
Thanks

Hello!

My name is May and I'm from Lebanon. I recently got a position in an international school in Mumbai and I should be moving by beginning of summer with my husband and 5 years old daughter.
We are very excited for this adventure but extremely clueless about life there.
I hope this platform would help in explaining how life in Mumbai is and how we can prepare ourselves ahead of time in order to make this transition easier.
Looking forward to hear your experiences!

Thanks 😌

Information about  life in Mumbai for an Expat.

Petrol Price soar up high in Mumbai which cost around RS 107 per liter ( $1.50)  :lol:
Moderated by Djameel last year
Reason : No external links on the forum please.
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

Hello, my name is Ren.

I've lived in India (Hyderabad and Mohali, Punjab)
For a little over two years now with my husband.
I am originally from the US.

Looking to branch out a bit since I've been crammed
Up into the home due to the pandemic.
I'm able to get my work permit soon and would also
Like to make some contacts.

Other than that just here to also meet some new people and hopefully make some new friends. Didn't know a site like this even existed until today.

Have a wonderful day/evening - Namaste

Welcome to expat forum :)

meganrortiz wrote:

Hello, my name is Ren.