New members of the Bahrain forum, introduce yourselves here - 2021

Hi all,

Newbie on the Bahrain forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Bahrain if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hi There
My name is Jantira Namwong, from Thailand
I'm a female photographer
Moved to Bahrain for one year now but unfortunately after I moved in everything locked down so let say I know nothing about here and no friends
So! I'm looking for friends and connections to get to know lifestyle here and get along
Thank you.

Hi I'm Paul

My girlfriend and I are looking to move to bahrain next year.

She is coming over as a teacher and I will either be working from home for my UK company or will have to find work in bahrain.

I'm curious as we are not married, what visas are available to me (she gets on through her work) do I have to just get the 90 day visa? Assuming I don't work in bahrain, or what other options are available!

Hi everyone,

I came to Bahrain couple of months back. Since everyone in office is working from home,  and my project team is mostly in UAE, I haven't been really able to connect with anyone here. Also, COVID restrictions have kind of limited outdoor activities. Would love to connect and make new friends.

Hello everyone,

I would like to welcome all of you  :cheers:

Should you have any specific question, do not hesitate to create a new thread on the Bahrain forum.

Cheers,

Cheryl.

Hi, am Loga

I hope all is well on your end.

I have some quires about medical in Bahrain

I am Samuel