Home schooling

Hello everyone. I am a qualified teacher from the UK and have decided to home school my children this coming school year. I wanted to hear from anyone who has done similar and what the experience was like? My main concern is the following school year and not having documentation from the Ministry. Has anyone overcome this issue, and what did you do when your children returned to an educational facility?

Thank you in advance!

Good question.  I would think that when you say home schooling that you will enrol in a home school program that will provide you with grading and a certificate of completion.  If so, then I would say that it should be sufficient as part of the enrollment process but it may depend upon the school you are enrolling to.  Private or public might make a difference.  If not, then it will be back to the previous grade.

IMHO

I am sure their will be someone that can give you more factual opinions...

Personally, I would and may still choose to do so.  It's a wait and see game for the moment.  Could change as soon as Monday when the Ministry of Ed announces school opening procedures.

Hello,

Thanks for your response. I am actually not considering using a home school program. I have created my own curriculum that I am using with my children and will be grading them as I always have done when working in schools. I know that many parents who come for only part of the year choose to home school their children; I would really like to know of any who have done it themselves and then gone back into private schooling.