Thinking of moving with 4 kids to Dominican

Hey everyone! My name is Maria and me and my husband have been thinking of moving to Dominican or Spain for years now. We have 4 kids ages 2,4,6,and 8. We love the weather, culture and food in those places. We have been to the Dominican 3 times but at the resorts.
I want to experience real life living though but in an area where there are kids activities and schools so we can see how life would be.
Can anyone suggest an area in Dominican that may have martial art schools,gymnastics, or gyms, and bilingual schools?. If it was just me and my husband the move would be easy.. we would just buy a villa near a beach and shops but I am nervous about the kids..
Anyone else made the move with small kids?

Thanks in advance!!

It appears that I am the first to read your post and as such, I welcome you to the Forum. As a relative newbie here, others will come on with more info on schools and potential locations. I know of one International School which is located in Sosua. THere are others in different areas that I'm sure will be covered by others. As far as housing and beaches, shops and restaurants, Sosua has many as it is a tourist town which encompasses many of the issues, good and bad, of such areas. I will leave others to provide greated details and info as per your questions.....cheers ( I will say that if your look into the threads you may find more info there....)

Thanks so much!!! :)