Hospital saying they will keep my original MBBS and MD degree

Hello....I am a doctor recently I got an offer to work in Bahrain hospital but they are saying that they will keep my original MBBS and MD degree with them,also I don't know they are real people or any fake people when I asked there agent code they said they are not agents, I am highly confused is it costumary that hospital keeps original documents of doctors, can I myself go to Bahrain embassy to get my documents attested for licence, moreover they are talking to me on phone day and night and they  have not done any written mail to me till now,and on asking that south Indian person who is in contact with me he sometimes days I am from HR of Bahrain hospital and not agent and sometimes he says I am pharmacist in Kerala, also he says he doesn't have any FB account,i seriously dun know what to do, please help if possible.

Sounds like a scam. Don't hand over anything until you do your due diligence.

Thanks xang for replying but what is the stepwise right procedure to enter Bahrain for doctors....any replies?

It's listed on the forums. Use the search function. You get a job offer and follow dataflow verification for licensing. What you described is a scam. Simple.