New members of the Japan forum, introduce yourself here – 2017

Hi all,

Newbie on the Japan forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Japan if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

PD : The thread New members of the Japan forum, introduce yourself here – 2016 continues below!

Hi I'm from Sydney. I have raised 2 bicultural children in Tokyo while I taught English. I got my Masters by distance when they were little at USQ- I recommend that uni!

My hubby and I have a cafe in Nishi Shinjuku- Kashiwagicafe. (It is on the web.) Inside it seats 20 and the outside deck-15 and it can be booked for functions. You can bring your dog on the deck. Inside there's a HO gage model railroad you can play with, and the sound system, designed using vacuum tubes, sounds good. The coffee is great and we serve meals. We often have home made cheesecake. We make meatloaf and at Christmas we serve turkey. Bread and cookies are baked fresh daily. You will be welcome!

I do tai chi (3 dan inChen style) and I've done karate (2 dan ho). I want to do more walking, making stuff ( rather than buying it) and I want to learn to be creative with the computer. I love cooking something new and going out to see a gallery, performance or discover places near or in Tokyo.