Moving to Makati, Manila with family

Hi everyone,
I'm Lina, currently living in Jakarta. But my husband's already working in Makati (3 months). We're (me and my 3 kids) going to join him and move to Makati by the end of June.

As I have no experience living abroad, in this case Philippine, I'm hoping could get more info from everyone here about:
- accomodation-- Condo orTownhouse?
- school-- private or public? for my 3 kids (15yo, 13yo, 10yo)
- we're a muslim family, where can I halal meat and ingredients?

Thank you so much... :)

Hi madam! You may live a simple life in here for only P40,000.00 a month including your children's expenses and accommodation.

Accommodation = Apartment P10-15,000- 2BR (Rent)
School (3) = P10,000 (Public)
Etc. = P15,000

The nearest location where you can live like this is in Guadalupe, Makati which all life's essentials are within reach like schools, hospitals, business centers of Taguig, Mandaluyong, Ortigas and train station are only 2-5 minutes away, whether drive or commute all are accessible within Manila areas.

Thank you Aturservice for the info.
In that range of price for accomodation is it furnished?
I've been in Makati 2 weeks ago and heard about public school for my youngest son, is it possible for me (as a foreigner) to enroll my son to public school?
How far is it from Guadalupe to Ayala ave or legazpi village?
I've stayed at my husband condo in legaspi street (it's his office's condo where he lived with his co-worker).

Only a few offer a fully furnished accommodation in that price range and yes you may enroll your son in public school here as long as you comply with their requirements. Guadalupe is just a 3-5 minutes away from Legazpi Village.

3-5 minutes away, nice.
I'll be inform my husband about it.
Better start looking for the condo and school.
Again...thank you aturservice

Your welcome!

- accomodation-- Condo orTownhouse ---- Condo would cost as much as 40k PhP - 50k PhP within that area