Holiday In Jordan

hello its my first time ill stay in Jordan for long holiday specially now in winter season

i wanna make new friends here :)

Marhaba G5h,

Ahlan wa Sahlan fi Urdun, welcome on board to this site and welcome in Jordan.

Do you have any suggestions?

Actually I dont have plan yet
but maybe ill go to Aqaba because Amman being too cold for me

if you come to petra you will be my gust

What's the easiest way to get to Petra from Amman?  Our problem is that we are 5 people and cannot fit in one taxi and they are super expensive as well... Any suggestions that might be useful?  Thanks

Take the Jett bus, it will cost you 6 or 7 JD p.p.
There are two bus stations where you can depart and arrive: the North station is at the seventh circle and the South station is at the local market in Wahdat.
It is useful to make a reservation at forehand.

Great - thanks a lot for the info :)

yes there is locale buss from Wahdat, south bus station by 5 or 7 JD to petra and there are bus to petra leaves from jett office located in Abdali. 10 JD to petra,and if  you arrive  her and  you need any help try to contact me at this email
hwatats(at)gmail.com

Thanks so much for all the info... can this trip be done in one day - go there, spend time sightseeing and then come back?

yes  you can doit by one day to some of  petra,as i'm from locale how is  born in the cave ,for  one  day you cant  see all petra you need  at lest 3 days but if  you in harry yes you can see some of the pleases  ,so if  you need me   to host you in little  petra you and  your friends  you most welcome . let me  know

Like Desertwolf said it can be done in one day but not when you go by the Jett bus.
And Petra does not deserve to visit for a few hours but at least a whole day, or better for a few days.
If you still want to do this in one day I advise you to rent a car so you can leave very early in the morning and go back after closing time.

Hi,