Moving to Ruwais!

Hello all!

I'm a single American female moving to Ruwais to teach in August. I noticed that there isn't too much about the city on here--anyone have any information? Any insight about living there helps!

Cheers,
Alex

Are you going to work for a private school or ADEC?

It'll be private, ISC

I'm looking at working for the public schools and Ruwais is one of a couple of possibilities. I'm sure you've found everything I have on Ruwais; like you said there is not much information. I'll be watching to see if anyone gives us some insight.

Dont worry Ruwais is close to Abu Dhabi city so you can be in abu dhabi city for everything. Just get your DL asap when u come here

I've been teaching in Ruwais for the past 3 years and it's not close to Abu Dhabi city. It's 2hours away from Abu Dhabi. It's a booming little town and the people there are very nice. There is a mall being built so there will be more entertainment options. As it stands the closest mall is about 45min to an hour away in Madinat Zayed. If you have any specific questions I'll do my best to answer.

hello my lady pls i need ur advice, i m planning to relocate to dubai,one angent collected money from me that he will help me to get two years employnment visa,, i want to ask is it possible to get two years employment visa?because it up to a month bt no possitive feedback from the agent..i m scared

adasphilips wrote:

hello my lady pls i need ur advice, i m planning to relocate to dubai,one angent collected money from me that he will help me to get two years employnment visa,, i want to ask is it possible to get two years employment visa?because it up to a month bt no possitive feedback from the agent..i m scared