Looking for friends in Warsaw :)

Hello,

I moved to Warsaw several years ago but I still don't know that many people, being too much of a stay-at-home. My New Year's resolution this year was to change that and I'm working hard on it :)

A couple of words about myself - I'm 29, was born in Ukraine, spent my childhood in Siberia, graduated in Moscow and currently live and work in Warsaw.

I love foreign languages, computers, animals, reading and writing and I'm hoping to find someone with similar interests.

Apart from Russian and Polish, I speak English and French. I'm also studying Spanish, Italian and Dutch but those are very basic - I can read and write but have problems with speaking and a huge lack of practice.

If there is anyone interested in a chat over a cup of tea or coffee, drop me a line.

Thank you for reading the message and have a good day.
Anna

Hello Anna.

Welcome to Expat.com!

Thank you for this introduction! :)

Aurélie

Thank you Aurélie :)

Hello Anne,

I moved to Warszaw two years ago and during this period I met a few friends and I would like to broad this circle. Recently, I had the lack to meet  some really nice people, they are a mix of foreigners and polish but there are no Ukrainians yet :).

I'm 39 (so far the oldest in this group of people :) )  born in Catania, Italy and I did my University studies in UK. I spend about 10 years studying/working in UK and after that I came to live here in Warszaw :). I work as a system engineer for a software company.

I am really happy to have moved to Warsaw and my plan is to live here. I started to study polish about 7/8 months ago and according to various feedbacks it seems that my polish is improving, however, I can't still really make a full conversation.
This means that I can speak Italian, English and basic Polish, in Russian I only remember the greetings and some numbers :)