Did you know there a Digital CRNM App? Of course, there is a catch…

Well, I found that Brasil has a digital CRNM for foreigners.  I can't speak to android but for the iPhone, it's basically impossible to install - because you have to have your AppleID set up to be Brasilian. 

My AppleID is US based and I have a number of subscriptions.  If I change my account to Brasil I lose all my subscriptions.  Now, I've been told I can create another AppleID and base it in Brasil, so I would have to log in and out between accounts every time I wanted to use the digital CRNM.  I suppose that wouldn't be too bad, but just seems like an unnecessary hassle. 

Why on earth would Brasil make a digital CRNM for foreigners and only restrict it to be used by Brasilian based accounts.  The whole reason you have a CRNM is that you are a foreigner.  Chances are you're already going to have a whole history of purchases, etc. with your existing mobile phone.  Me thinks this is just an Apple issue, where they want you to pay with a Brasilian bank account or credit card or some such nonsense - but the CRNM app is free, so who knows.

If anyone else has any other ideas on how to easily get this working, I'd like to hear it, but for me  at least it isn't worth the hassle of having and maintaining 2 AppleIDs. 

LOL… that was my rant for today!

@mikehunter thanks for the info, had no idea. I wonder if it would be accepted for travelling internationally or how widely these apps are used for id purposes in brazil?

By the way, for apple id, yes it is a bit if a hassle but not as bad as it seems: You can create an account for brazil, no card needed just select giftcard or something like that. And you need to only use it once to download the app and then you can log back in to your original apple id.

The app will stay on your phone and be functional.