Freelance sales opportunities to work in Brazil

Hi guys,

I'm a UK citizen looking to work over in Rio de Janiero where my partner lives, whilst studying on a student visa. My profession is within Sales/Business Development and recruitment, and I'm looking into contract work due to the flexibility.

I wondered if anyone has experience of businesses that employ UK nationals for a set up like this?

Many thanks,

Sam.

05/30/23 Welcome, Sam. If that's your plan, you're looking at the wrong visa. It's illegal to work in Brazil on a student visa, regardless of where the work is or where the worker is paid. Anyone resident in Brazil and earning an income is subject to income tax, which you probably won't want to file because it will expose the illegal work, so then you'll have TWO crimes to juggle.

It's totally unnecessary. If you and your partner qualify for a Family Reunion visa (VITEM XI), then you'll be a legal resident with no restrictions. If that's not available to you yet, it sounds like you'd certainly qualify for a Digital Nomad visa (VITEM XIV) with your plans and skillset; holders are limited to foreign income only, but that fits for you anyway. Neither visa would prevent you from taking any courses you want to take.

There's just no reason to save up problems for yourself by being illegal when doing it right is just as easy.

Hi guys,
I'm a UK citizen looking to work over in Rio de Janiero where my partner lives, whilst studying on a student visa. My profession is within Sales/Business Development and recruitment, and I'm looking into contract work due to the flexibility.

I wondered if anyone has experience of businesses that employ UK nationals for a set up like this?

Many thanks,
Sam.
-@Samgill93

It's not just illegal, and can compromise your future permanency for issued Visas sake.. It also exposes you to the worst kind of employers you can find.