New to living in Senegal

Hello, Everyone,

My name is Hadija and I am a newbie to this forum . I met my husband 7 years ago in  the Gambia. when I migrated from the United Kingdom. He is Senegalese  and I am  from the Caribbean .  I have out grown Gambia so we are thinking about relocating to Warang? ,next year.
I like to plan ahead therefore I am requesting info from members about their daily experience when dealing with the everyday stuff.  Experience will vary , and yes, my husband has shared his knowledge, however, his interpretation will vary, also he has been living in the Gambia for an extensive period.

I would like a perspective about the cost of everyday living in Senegal. Best supermarkets, medical access to hospitals and local clinic, along with cost of medication.  In Gambia we are required to have a Tin Number and a residence documents. Are these a requirement and at what cost. Best banks or not. Wi-Fi deals/ packages. We are thinking about opening a Restaurant how favourable to expats.

Would appreciate if you would direct me to alternative groups, agencies that I am able to source information from.
Thanks for listening and I look forward to reading your responses.

I'm seeking for job, I'm a heavy duty mechanic/ fabricator/ electrical

@Morris Lamacik

Google is your friend.

Hello Hadija,

Senegal is very good and calm. Everyday live here is ok if you prepared very well. Senegal accommodates both the rich, middle class and poor people.
A taxi takes minimum of 3dollars, there are also BUSSES LIKE Dakar dem dirk AND Tata BUS which can take you anywhere you are going.
Warang is 80 to 90 km to Dakar, but the place is ok too because sally and mbour are happening place too.