Where to move. One loves the ocean. One loves cooler temps.

OK. I have a unique dilemma. We are a couple in our sixties who plan to move to Mexico at the end of 2019. The problem we are having is that my husband wants to move somewhere with a temperate climate - preferably with low humidity while I, on the other hand love being warm and prefer to be at sea level. So my question is: Is there such a compromise?
We are both artists (he is a photographer and I am a writer) so an active community of artists is high on our list of must-haves. To this end, we visited SMA where I struggled with the altitude and being so far from the coast. I would also prefer somewhere quieter, less congested and more suitable for exercising our dog.
Has anyone got a suggestion for a happy medium?
Thanks!

Ensenada?

There are many artists here, also exposing in our art Gallery, we have a library, a theater.  Between the Ocean, the Estuary and the Mountains. No humidity. American community. Tranquil.  Not sure if I can post a map but let s try .

https://www.google.com/maps/place/Cabo+ … 116.662891

bereid710 wrote:

OK. I have a unique dilemma. We are a couple in our sixties who plan to move to Mexico at the end of 2019. The problem we are having is that my husband wants to move somewhere with a temperate climate - preferably with low humidity while I, on the other hand love being warm and prefer to be at sea level. So my question is: Is there such a compromise?
We are both artists (he is a photographer and I am a writer) so an active community of artists is high on our list of must-haves. To this end, we visited SMA where I struggled with the altitude and being so far from the coast. I would also prefer somewhere quieter, less congested and more suitable for exercising our dog.
Has anyone got a suggestion for a happy medium?
Thanks!

Sounds like Cabo or somewhere near there. Like Playa and Rosarito north of Cabo proper both are probably the only areas with beach and cool temps.