New members of the Tanzania forum, introduce yourselves here - 2019

Hi all,

Newbie on the Tanzania forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Tanzania if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

my name is LYDICK CHEYO, I  am living in Dar es salaam -Tanzania, I have understanding on different parts of Tanzania, I am work with NGO  known as PALLIATIVE AND ENVIRONMENTAL CARE ORGANISATION (PECO) ,I Accountant by professional with bachelor degree. I have been working with different NGO and Companies for 5 years ago up to date.

Bonjour CHEYO,

Merci pour votre réponse.
Avez vous trouvé votre travail à partir de votre pays d'origine ou sur place?
Vivez-vous dans une communauté d'expatriés ou parmi les tanzaniens?
Le coût de la vie est-il vraiment exorbitant?
Bonne journée

@Youlli > Please write in English in this English speaking forum so that everyone can understand. Thank you

Myself Farhan from India...currently in Kenya since 2017 but will move to Zanzibar in a month or two...i am a civil engineer and working for a reputed firm here in Kenya...connect with me if u r in Zanzibar ***

Moderated by Diksha 5 years ago
Reason : Please exchange contact details through private messaging only. Thank you.
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

Hello,

I am currently living in California, USA, looking to move to Zanzibar.
I lived in South Africa for 30 years, US for 20. On a recent visit to Zanzibar, I started looking into options to work and possibly retire there. Buying or renting a small hotel would be prefereable, although I am also researching jobs in healthcare as I am a registered nurse.