Where to go this winter break?

Hi,

I'm a Malaysian student who's currently living in UK. Winter break is coming and I still can't decide where to go for a holiday. I've been thinking of going to Spain or Germany. But I still need opinions and more suggestions; on whether the country is safe for a female solo traveller, which part of the country that is worth to go and suggestions on where to go (can be anywhere in the world!) Also, it would be awesome if I can find a travel buddy to go with too! :)

Thank you! :)

Go to Austria, the country is super safe. The Christmas markets arte great and there is so much to see and do, you won't get bored.

Bulgaria, very cheap and safe, but they have a real winter.

South of Spain is warm, but if you want warm for sure, and safe, try the Canary Islands, the southern most part of any European country.

In most of Europe you will be ok as a single traveller if you avoid areas which have been "diversified".

How about travelling around the UK? Plenty of places to see and things to do. You just want to get a way from the UK, don't you? Take a break from it. Well I don't blame you.

Hi nuenisAli,

Your topic has been moved to the Expatriate forum since you are looking for travel advice for your winter break.

Thank you,

Priscilla
Expat.com

nuenisAli wrote:

Hi,

I'm a Malaysian student who's currently living in UK. Winter break is coming and I still can't decide where to go for a holiday. I've been thinking of going to Spain or Germany. But I still need opinions and more suggestions; on whether the country is safe for a female solo traveller, which part of the country that is worth to go and suggestions on where to go (can be anywhere in the world!) Also, it would be awesome if I can find a travel buddy to go with too! :)

Thank you! :)