Fishing buisness

Anybody knows about fishing business in a small scale>
i am wondering if I buy a second hand fishing boat in Iloilo , around 250.000 p , and rent it out to fishermen, can I make my living from it ?  thank you

Assess the risks to rent out anything to anyone who basically have no money. Ask yourself why nobody else has tried it yet. Is it working anywhere else in Phillipines with any fishing or farm related equipment? I do not question your notice neither am I against your ideas because I one had similar ideas ( rice harvesting ) but was never sure and not being local I feel we are usually at the loosing end here.

thanks for your reply. Yes i am aware its risky. but I believe that if they have the capital they would do it. I am not sure , confused . But I like to live in Philippine ,  . right now I live in Sweden and its very expensive.

Ok why fishing? I am German and used to live in Hong Kong for 34 years before moving here about 10 month ago. Best to work in a BPO (I am doing it now although I am still running some software business and Bitcoin mining) that demands your language (ie Swedish) in Manila or new ones coming up.

sorry but whats BPO ,   dont laugh at me :)

I was in Manila few times, I didn't like living there , I prefer calm places with sea beside . I know it can be typhoons sometimes :) I know some people in ILOILO , I wanna try there . I have been studying the fishing business, the second hand boat is about 250.000 pesos , and it gives about 1000p a day if I rent it out . Iam not sure but I wanna try especially that it doesn't need much capital in beginning . yes my language is Swedish but I don't know if its of any use there , I also know Arabic . Thank you and keep in touch

BPO = Business Process Outsourcing; The most common business in Philippines (Manila, Clark, Davao, Cebu)

Swedish and Arabic could be useful in a BPO (similar to call center).