Re-locating family to Bali & working via internet

Hi,
I am considering moving to Bali for a couple of years or so with my wife and 2 children aged 7 & 8.

I am an IT professional & can work remotely via the internet running systems for the New Zealand company I currently work for.

I have also read many contradictory reports of internet connectivity in Bali - especially for accessing anything outside Indonesia.
As my work depends on remotely accessing New Zealand servers over a VPN a stable connection with reasonable speed is essential - is this a reality in Bali?
Can you please advise if there are specific areas with better connectivity than others, and reliability of internet connection, bandwidth and power.

We also will be looking to live near an international school for the children - there appear to be a number of good options, although many look very expensive...

Then there's the visa issue... any recommendations for good agencies to sort out KITAS or other suitable visa for us to live in Bali for several years?

Also  any recommendations/gotchas for leasing a property and good agencies to work through?

Many thanks

Start with the internet, and the news is sort of good .. ish.

The internet in Indonesia is very much pot luck, some places being well served, whilst others have internet that would have been normal 20 years ago in the UK.
The other notable point is service varies a lot depending on where you are, even withing any given town.
What works well on one street might very well die a death a very short distance away.
If you find a system that works well where you are, grab it. The landline systems tend to be the most reliable and they all have unlimited packages now, but there are also some very good mobile networks, but most having data quotas to contend with.

Positive note - Services are getting better by the day in Indonesia.

Have a possibility, but I've never used them so I can't comment on their stability.