Veteran moving to Panama

Thank you for the warm invitation. I am a retired American currently living in N. Carolina. My son and I are looking to move to Panama. My son is 30 and confined to a wheel chair. Considering my age and his chair, we are quite active and in reasonably good health.
I like cool weather and imagine we would want to reside in or near to Boquete. City living is not for me but a small town or rural site near town would be ideal.
I am a veteran and currently my medical coverage is provided by the Veterans Administration. I've heard that good medical care and insurance is available, but I would like to know if there is a Veterans Administration in Panama.
Our hobby is target shooting and I would like to know if gun ownership is allowed for permanent residents and also if there is a market for target and skeet clubs. The only other business I would be interested in, is rental property for handicapped tourists who otherwise feel left out of the whole travel Industry.
We plan to visit for three months next spring in the hopes of finding the right climate and place to concentrate on. Any input will be appreciated.
Thank You,
Dominic

Good day .I moved from the states to Puerto Rico . My husband is a 100% veteran and have considered Panama however Panama doesn't have any va hospital or va administration in Panama.     This is why we currently live in pr
If youb are 100% disabled through the va then they have to pay for your care no matter where you move too
Please feel free to private message me and I can give you a list of places in the world that have va medical centers in the world

Thank you for your quick response. I know there is a VA Hospital in Mexico. Just hoping there was one in Panama. I guess you are right. There is always hoping the VA will pay my deductible. Insurance is so cheap there, I'm only concerned about big charges like operations etc.
Hope you enjoy Puerto Rico, I'd love it if it wasn't so hot and humid.
Thanks again
Dominic