Questions about living in Gibraltar

Hi everyone,

My name is Catherine and I am new to this site.  I visited Gibralter last year with my family and haven't stopped thinking about relocating since!  I have 3 boys, 11, 9 and 6.   I currently live outside Manchester with my other half and want the boys to experience a more outdoors lifestyle.

As a family we like sports and are wanting to spend time together outdoors and enjoy the gorgeous beaches and sunshine GIbrallter ha to offer.   Everyone seemed so happy when we last visited Gibralter and I would love a chance to experience the way of life with my family. 

I started learning Spanish 5 months ago and have made it my New Years resolution to have some solid plans in place to be relocating or have relocated by the end of the year! (Ambitious I know!) I just really want to have no regrets and at least try Tomane it happen.

I am visiting again in February for 4 nights and hopefully going to have a look around Bayside secondary school?  I have so many questions and would be most grateful if anyone could shed any light on the following:
1.   Would my children be able to attend the local schools and are there any fees?  If they can do you know if the schools have places (waiting lists) and to get in do you have to live in the catchment area of the schools? Are there any particular primary schools that you would recommend?

2.  I have been working full time as a Teaching Assistant in a primary school for the last 4 years, do you think that there are vacancies for Teaching Assistant posts and if so where could I look?

3.  My other half is self employed but I would need to work too; if I couldn't get work as a Teaching Assistant I have secretarial and admin skills and have been learning Spanish as I think that may help?  Do you think being able to communicate in Spanish would increase my chances of finding alternative work and if so where could I look?