Teaching at TianjinTeda Mapple leaf school

Hi I have just sign a contract to teach at Tianjin TEDA High School campus. I am from South Africa. Is there anyone that can give me some feedback on the circumstances at the school, bad or good? And some helpful info on what to expect?

I dont know that particular school but Ive been teaching in China for many years...I have learned that its best to be like William Shakespeare   he said I have no expectations... so I can never be disappointed...... seriously  advise fro anyone that inst currently working there ..I would  totally dismiss..
James

Thank you. Is it nice teaching in China? How is the living circumstances?

the North of China inst my favorite place..I did teach in BJ.. and further north.. but the winters are just to cold for me... so it wasn't much fun there...I much prefer Southern China... bit this is just personal choice...living  ha ha ..the same as any country in the world... you can make it to be the way you want it to be...or you can choose to locate yourself in an area where there are many foreigners....   I prefer not to do this...I didn't come to China to spend my time living amongst Expats.... so the choice is yours...the Chinese ..in the main are friendly people and if you are a genuine person..you will get on well with them...and as a woman you will feel very safe walking the streets... day or night...the children  well they are all spoilt by their parents..but this is because of the 1 child policy... but Im sure that if you want the experience to be good...then this is what it will be....I initially cane for 1 year  ha ha that was many years ago...and Im still here...I hope that answers your question..
james.

Thanks James. Tianjin is far north and near the coastal area. I know Chinese people are friendly. I have some Chinese friends. Thank you for replying. Seem like you enjoy it.