IT Auditor - 800KD

Hi all,
I have got an invitation for IT auditor vacancy in Kuwait for 800KD. I have 4 years experience which includes 2 years big4 firm experience.  Pls advice me whether it is reasonable or shud I negotiate for more?

You should get between KD 1200-1500. If you are single then you can survive with KD 800 but if you are married then it will be difficult to survive with this salary.

Thanks for your response.  I am single. However I have to manage all expenses within 800KD Since company is not providing accommodation or transport.
if I accept this offer, how much I would be able to save ?

on what pretense are you informing him that he should be getting 1200-1500?

Is he a senior?

with all due respect, please do not just throw factless, baseless numbers around like its nobody's business.

as a starting salary, 800KD is more than enough. depending on your living conditions, you can save anywhere from 300-600KD per month on that. by living ocnditions i mean will you live alone or share accommodation, will you buy a car or take the bus.

I am an internal auditor, and i can tell you that yes, 800KD is a good salary.

over & out.

Thanks Legacy

Yes legacy, for bachelor the offer is good , that's the reason I asked him whether he will come here alone or with family. He is single so he can save easily KD 500-600.  @ihsanaj: You should accept the offer.

man1234 dont get me wrong, i appreciate that you are going out of your way to answer expats Q's, but telling them to ask for a salary that is almost double what they were offered is a surefire way to get the employer to retract the offer.

therefore, please (everyone) be careful when giving advice regarding salary - i wrote a sticky on the forum a long time ago about how much salary is enough and what salary to ask for.