Need a driving coach, i want to learn how to drive a car,

i know its ridiculous, but I never needed to drive before, did not bother learning, im the only one in the family who can't drive,

but now, I live in Jeddah, having a car is a must, or at least get a license.

help! hahahha..... i've got zero background, can't even start the engine.

I'm not sure about teaching a newbie to drive in Jeddah as the majority of other drivers on the road are too crazy for me to feel comfortable sitting shotgun trying to teach how to drive. Instead of asking strangers for help, why not learn from your family members?

rookie84 wrote:

why not learn from your family members?

because they're not here..... and yep, i agree, the roads here have got too much overly- enthusiastic drivers,not really the best scenario for training....

j.echo wrote:
rookie84 wrote:

why not learn from your family members?

because they're not here..... and yep, i agree, the roads here have got too much overly- enthusiastic drivers,not really the best scenario for training....

Ah.. I see. Well, there are driving schools in Jeddah and you can start by attending the school and getting your driver's license. But then getting the license and having the ability to driving safely in Jeddah is a two separate issue. Just try to be as defensive as possible and always expect the worst move from the cars around you(and the worst does happen quite often on the roads here!). Just stay away from the passing lane, drive at safe speeds, and just yield and don't let your temper get the best of you. I remember the hardest things to get hang of were changing lanes and parking when I was a novice driver. Good luck!

thanks rookie84!

i know.... patience... patience..... have been investing in patience ever since i got here in Saudi..... hahahaha...

j.echo wrote:

thanks rookie84!

i know.... patience... patience..... have been investing in patience ever since i got here in Saudi..... hahahaha...