Moving to Bali

I've been reading everyone else's plans to move to Bali and that has been my dream for 5 years and my husbands dream for 10! I've worked up the nerve to actually do it. I have been several times and made some very good Balinese friends  one of which has offered to sponsor us (since we are about 11 years short of retirement).

I plan on bringing my mother as well who is of retirement age and her medical insurance will cover her world wide BIG RELIEF. We plan on selling our home and all of our personal belongings and planning on a budget of 2000.00 US dollars a month and making it stretch for 11 years. If  we come up short we can draw early or go to our emergency back up of selling an investment property and come back home if needed.

I eas in Ubud in March been several times to Sanur, Kuta, Seminyak but we love Ubud. The only good thing about my situation is that I won't have to work but we want to. I have a degree in education and my husband is a general contractor that can do it all. Maybe we may get lucky but we are airing on the side of we don't  and if we will be able to live  comfortably on 2000.00 us a month.

A few years ago I started importing goods from Bali and did it as a side business but I am not sure I will be successful as an exporter I would still give it a try since it is already set up.

Can anyone share with me their experiences of moving and what they regret if anything?
My heart is ready but there is a little part of me saying "girl your crazy!"

To be totally honest with you, the only regret I have with moving to Bali from the US 15 years ago is that I didn't do it sooner.

Good luck with your move and with luck I'll run into you sooner or later here in Ubud.

Kind regards, Roy

Thank you for your reply I sincerely appreciate it!

Not to get all philosophical, but as I grow older I find that my biggest regrets aren't with some of the things I did do, but rather with those things that I didn't do.