Teaching English in Indonesia

Hi all. I'm a South African and I'm currently teaching English in South Korea for my 3rd year now (will finish 3rd contract in October).
I would love to teach in Indonesia but I've heard that they don't give English Teaching jobs to South Africans (due to the fact that they don't recognize SA as one of the English speaking countries).
I would appreciate ANY advice regarding this.
I have a degree in Language Practice with English as a major, CELTA certified, almost 3years experience in teaching English to non-natives and can understand/speak Indonesian a little bit (currently studying Indonesian part time).
Please advice what I can do to better my chances since I'm only looking for a job January 2013.
Looking forward to hear from you!
Thank you SO much!

Hello antjies and welcome to Expat.com!

In which part of Indonesia are you willing to go?
This may help other members to advise you.;)

I also invite you to post an advert in Indonesia classifieds > jobs section/ teaching! It may help.

I wish you all the best,
Harmonie.:)

Strictly, you can't legally get a job here unless you're from an English speaking country.
You have to go through an agency to get the visa and they won't accept it for a south African.
(maybe with a bribe but that's being stamped on at the moment)

@Harmonie: I'm willing to go anywhere...as long as it is in Indonesia :) Thanks or the Advice!
@Mas Fred:  Yeah, I've heard the same, but South Africa is an English speaking country, so it kinda sucks. But thanks for the info!

^
Agreed but it may well be a problem for you anyway.
The Indonesian government's list of allowed countries is short and may be unfair, but that's the sad fact.
Of course 'facts', sad or otherwise, aren't always facts here.
I can't elaborate much but I know of people who don't fit the requirements but are working legally.

I'd give a few places a try and see what happens. A CV by email is free.