Applying for permanent residence permit

Hi folks, I have an issue, and I need advice on what to do, my 3 years resident permit is about to expire, and I am applying for a permanent residence permit (unbefristete Aufenthaltserlaubnis) but the mother of my daughter is refusing to sign. Though I have everything regarding my daughter, I have been working for the past 4 years, and paying. I got a call from Auslandamt that on expiration, they will give me another 3 months because of my job, then in about a month time, they will do something. Does anyone know about this? And what should I do?

Thanks

@kelvinkome4all I do not fully understand what your daughter has to do with your application. Maybe you can explain the situation in more detail?

@beppi my daughter is German but living with the mum, I wanted to apply for a permanent residence permit for myself, but Auslandamt said the mother has to sign, but she's saying no. Hope you understand