General questions and information wanted

Hello! My fiancé and I are considering a move to the boquete region, we are from the United States.  although we have not traveled there as of yet it will be our honeymoon and we will be looking at areas to consider moving to along with attempting to submerse ourself in the culture the best we can. My wife to be and myself are in our mid 30's she works remotely in the legal field and I am a stainless steel welder and engineer. On her end she is set for work so long as she has a internet connection but myself I would be adjusting my career, I have a idea of what I would like to do potentially but have no way of knowing if it's a good idea or not without help.

I am considering building a distillery/ winery, what I do not know is if there is a need or a demand for the products that I would be able to make. I understand that grapes do not grow very well in the region but wine can be made from most any fruit. My largest tho g that I'm looking for is I do not want to attempt to compete or flood the market with a product that's already available in abundance. Furthermore I want to be both a useful service to the expat community along with the locals. The amount of income im looking or hoping to make is only are 30-40k a year and I do not want to over price things so the majority of the populous cannot afford it. I honestly just want to be a useful member of the community and play a lot of golf. If there is anyone that has any tips pointers or further local knowledge of what may be a better use of my skills or what's needed more in the region I would greatly appreciate any feedback. Thank you for taking the time to read this and I look forward to learning from each of the responses.