Advise on self study for Civic Integration Exam for MMV Visa.

Hi there,

My partner got a job offer in Netherlands and we are planning to apply for the partnership/MMV visa for me on mid-Sept, therefore planning to take the civic exam in mid-July.

I have no knowledge in Dutch language and recently research what if self study is possible to pass the exam. I notice there are free lessons and materials on Naar Netherlands,

1) I wonder are the materials in Naar Netherlands sufficient enough for someone like me who is starting from zero to be able to learn Dutch for the exam?

2) Is it possible to learn A1/A2 dutch in 1.5 months? as I am only free and able to start study on June

3) Would be great if anyone like me who started from zero share your experience and timeline how you manage to pass this exam? Is it hard?

Any advise you would like to share? Thank you

Hi and welcome to the Forum.

Naar Nederland has been used by many people.  While the lessons are free, you have to pay for the exams (costs € 150 for all the parts together.)  You can read all about it on the Dutch Government website.

I hope this helps.

Cynic

Expat Team

I had once a student who had just one month time before she has to take the exam.

It is possible to do it in a short period of time but you need to sleep, eat and study.

Nothing else.

You can do it on your own.

@Primadonna thank you for sharing =)

@Cynic thank you. aware of the fee, i did check out and sign up for the e-learning and hope i will be able to pick up in a month

@Cynic thank you. aware of the fee, i did check out and sign up for the e-learning and hope i will be able to pick up in a month
-@KiMi Lee

I want to say something about the one month part: although I have yet another student who have an exam within one month, I do not recommend this. It sets a huge pressure on you and you think that you're not going to make it.