New members of the Belize forum, introduce yourselves here - 2022

Hi all,

Newbie on the Belize forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Belize if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hello everyone! I'm a high school science teacher in Georgia. I plan on retiring after next school year. My girlfriend and I are planning on moving  to Belize hopefully during summer or fall of 2023. I have visited Ambergris Caye a few times and it feels like home. I can't wait to be there full time!

Hi Stacy!  I'm in Belize now on vacation. We've been here one week and still have one more to go.   It doesn't get better than this!  We may be moving down here around the same time. Lol

My fiancé and I are coming back in June and staying for the month.

I can't get enough.

:)yes it is nice ..so is CC...hope it all works out... :)

I just spent 4 days in Hopkins Bay. Small town but has what you need including a nice beach and dining/bar options. Not sure if Omicron will change that but folks were very aware of masking, etc. it sounds like a good price for a rental. I would love to hear if anyone has thoughts or options for Placencia or further south. Yah better Belize it is a nice place to be!!

Hello all  :cheers:

My husband and I adore Belize and recently closed on a half acre of land on the Western side of Ambergris Caye... just a 5 minute walk to Secret Beach! We'll be starting the clearing and home building process soon and hope to be there full time in about 18 months.