Tax on UK pension.

Hello,Im actually poaching for information  here as Im over from the Greece forum.Im asking any of you good people as no one much answers any questions over my [link moderated] stressed because I now shall receive a UK state pension but Im a tax resident here and the money will go into my bank account here,I dont want to pay the Gestapo tax office here any money from my pathetic little bit.I just read that I need to only pay here if I earnt the money here.The personal allowance in UK is around 12.000 and its far below that.Everyone has to fill in tax returns every year here,pay an accountant,not only self employed, in June.I just wont tell them but maybe they will see monies in my bank account,watching all the time.I wasnt asked if I wanted to be a tax resident here they just did it,but is it so that if Im a full time resident I have to be a tax resident too.I know a Brit woman here, she lives all the time here but is a tax resident in UK not here although she owns a house here. but maybe because she takes a rent from there,she avoids paying tax on her swimming pool. Its mind blowingly complicated,can anyone tell me please,Im scared these devils will take my money,thats all the Greek state does.Thankyou for a possibility of a reply.I often tune in to yous all,how life goes there.

Hi and welcome to the Forum.

Where you pay your taxes depends on your circumstances, primarily where you live for more than 183 days in the tax year and what it says in any tax treaty between the UK and in your case, Greece.  There is a treaty; this link will take you to the UK Gov website that may help you further.