American Legion

Could anyone direct me to the American Legion in Puerto Plata? I would like a physical address, phone number and/or contact.  Thanks a million

Well me to the forums!  I have not heard of one in Puerto Plata.  I could be wrong so let's see if anyone else knows.

I am a veteran as well ASAF.           DR RECOGNIZES THIS? I had no idea. Someone in forum wrote earlier about it but was incredulous. Any benefits to it?

I have not heard of such either - would be nice - that or a VFW - :>)

again I have never heard of the American Legion here in the DR.

A quick google search found this  page on Facebook called American Legion Expeditionary.  https://web.facebook.com/AmericanLegion … 1&_rdr

and this:

NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
OF
THE AMERICAN LEGION
October 14-15, 2020
Virtual
Resolution No. 15: Authorize Issuance Of Temporary Charters To Foreign Posts (Puerto
Rico, France and Hawaii)
Origin: Membership & Post Activities Committee
Submitted by: Internal Affairs Commission
WHEREAS, Application for the issuance of temporary charters to posts outside of the
continental United States are received and were properly endorsed by officers of the departments
which will accept responsibility for supervision, and all are in conformity with Resolution No.
42, adopted by the National Executive Committee at its meeting of April 29-30, May 1, 1959;
now, therefore, be it
RESOLVED, By the National Executive Committee of The American Legion in regular
meeting assembled virtually on October 14-15, 2020, That the national adjutant is
authorized to issue a temporary charter to the following posts to be affiliated with the
named departments:
1. Expeditionary Post DR01, located in Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic and
affiliated with the Department of Puerto Rico.
2. Sgt. Thomas Oliver Ahlberg Memorial Post TH02, located in Pattaya, Thailand
and affiliated with the Department of France.
3. Returning Warriors Post 0022, located in Majuro, RMI (Marshall Islands) and