I want move to the island

I am a doctor specialized in radiology. I am 55 years old and I want to live on the island with my wife and my mother-in-law. I do not know english. in what way can I migrate? I'm from Costa Rica

Very Simple. Divorce your wife and marry a local mauritian.

Or be like a local famous mauritian who has 3 wives. You will get citizenship automatically.

Hello u can migrate here in Mauritius if you come as an investor here who wants to buy properties and work here as a doctor in radiology or simply stay here to relocate.  u should learn to speak English and French fluently as this will help u a lot and prevent yrself from switching from Spanish to English and English to Spanish.

That option to marry a local Mauritian is not legal as you would be taking risks unnecessarily. had u divorced yr wife it would have been different.

HAPPY GIRL20 wrote:

Hello u can migrate here in Mauritius if you come as an investor here who wants to buy properties and work here as a doctor in radiology or simply stay here to relocate.  u should learn to speak English and French fluently as this will help u a lot and prevent yrself from switching from Spanish to English and English to Spanish.

That option to marry a local Mauritian is not legal as you would be taking risks unnecessarily. had u divorced yr wife it would have been different.

So in other words you have just said what I said but in a mumble jumble. As above either convert and have 3 wives legally, or divorce your wife and marry a local girl. Both legal in Mauritius as per a top lawyer.

I am a local here and just trying to help. it's entirely yr choice to follow what a top lawyer told you. I am not aware if it's legal to have 3 wives in Mauritius because the law is always changing whether for those who are civilly married and then legally separated, for those who got married 'nikah' (Islamic religious marriage with civil marriage included in it as per Muslim personal law) and cohabiting partners.