Custom made sweaters

Back in March, 2011 I decided it would be a good idea to make my own sweater... The issue is I wanted an extra fine wool/cashmere blend... in addition I have many years experience making clothes. 

So when I ordered the sweater I provided the shop with a specification (design) and measurements for them to follow... and agreed to a price of 700rmb of which I gave a 350rmb deposit.  We agreed the sweater would be ready in two weeks. 

Well of course the sweater was delayed and after a month I got to see the product which was not the same as the drawing, so they said they would fix... so I waited and waited, and went for a visit and was told to wait... finally after four months they told me my sweater was ready... I really didn't want a sweater in July in Shanghai but figured since they have my 350 deposit I should go. 

That was the wrong decision.  The second sweater was worse than the first.  I told him I didn't want to do business with him.  I would prefer he return my deposit, or give me the first sweater... or even keep the 350 deposit and I will go.  Well when I took the last option he decided to jump on me... he didn't want me to leave.   so I went with him on my back to the hotel next door, and requested they call the police... which they never did... I finally called the police and they arrived in 15 minutes. 

Now the hassle continues... now we have to go to the police station and discuss for the next two hours... he says he wants 1200rmb for two sweaters as that is what they cost him but I said I only ordered one and they both were no good... the police officers were leaning towards the local... so I explained the analogy via a phone that never worked. really would you pay for a phone that never worked?

The final verdict was that I pay him an additional 150rmb and take the first sweater... I agreed so I could get on with my life...