Opening restaurant

Dear members,

I am thinking of opening a Middle Eastern and Mediterranean cuisine restaurant, I am a former executive chef in one of the international luxury hotels & resorts  in Vietnam and I lost my job after Covid 19, I cannot find a job opportunity as most of the hotel sector jobs are confined to locals since the market is now a local market, but I am confused where  I open the restaurant between these cities, Ho Chi Minh City, Danang City, Vung Tau City,   Hoi An City, I am going to serve good dishes of with good quality, I will never be stingy with my customers to provide good dishes at a very reasonable price, I am not looking for a big profit,  It's just for life,
Any suggestions will be appreciated and respected,

Thank you everyone

seemchef wrote:

Dear members,

I am thinking of opening a Middle Eastern and Mediterranean cuisine restaurant, I am a former executive chef in one of the international luxury hotels & resorts  in Vietnam and I lost my job after Covid 19, I cannot find a job opportunity as most of the hotel sector jobs are confined to locals since the market is now a local market, but I am confused where  I open the restaurant between these cities, Ho Chi Minh City, Danang City, Vung Tau City,   Hoi An City, I am going to serve good dishes of with good quality, I will never be stingy with my customers to provide good dishes at a very reasonable price, I am not looking for a big profit,  It's just for life,
Any suggestions will be appreciated and respected,

Thank you everyone

Of those locations, I suggest Vũng Tàu.

Danang and Hoi An are really depressed right now due to lack of foreigners.

Ho Chi Minh City might work, but my personal sense (opinion without proof)  is that a small place in Vũng Tàu with an emphasis on delivery and takeout and street food options might gain you a foothold.

Good luck!