Journey of Nurse recognition

Hi newbie here, i was looking someone here who can share experiences from their recognition. My story was I came here in Deutschland via spouse visa. I was working then in Singapore for few years as a Nurse. Then now I am learning the required level of Deutsch. How long did you study to supplement your areas of deficit? I know that being recognised here as a nurse needed b2. What is your journey in finding a job while waiting for fully recognition? Do you need b1 Zertifikat before you can enroll in school?

I know a foreigner who enrolled in nursing school here. The requirement was B2, she had only B1. They made an exception for her, allowing enrollment conditional on her getting B2 within six months. She managed the double commitment of attending nursing lessons (which are in German) plus language studies, and is working as nurse now. Once you have the certificate, finding a job is easy, because there is a shortage.

Ohh.The school here offers almost 5 months for the whole B2 Kurs. On the side note what progress I have been so far, went to register in Agentur. The Agentur helps me through the application including translation fees. But in my case and maybe depends on what state you are, i will finance my Deutschkurs from a2-b1 then after b1, they will finance the school fees for b2 above. But thanks for the reply.

Hi there! I am interested in Nursing in Germany like you are except I do not have a nursing degree and I am choosing to try and go through an Ausbildung as a Nurse. I can only tell you the information that I know based on Germany's requirements for Canada. I cannot speak for Singapore as they may or may not have different rules or regulations. Your Germany consulate in Singapore will be able to give you the correct information if there is something different or extra that needs to happen.