Buyers Market in All of Bulgaria

I am a real estate developer and I urge all to consider looking at Bulgarian Real Estate for investment as well as personal use.   In my view the country is overbuilt by 35%.  That makes Bulgaria the best buyers market in the world. 

The best buys are in summer resorts, followed by Ski Resorts and then in Sofia as the EU Dream has never really connected.  Don't be afraid to bid at 65% of asking and stand your ground. There are no other buyers for that special property except you.   I have been fortunate enough to own my properties for cash but some are not so fortunate and one should get busy while the opportunities abound. 

I read so many mails about buying in villages that are far from civilization.  That dream is a farce.   Bulgaria is not England or Spain or anywhere else.  It is a unique environment and unless you intend to farm you should be near a metropolitan area. 

As said earlier---you are the only buyer so be bold and strike!

Hi Johnavann, that's good news for some!  How long do you predict this buyers' market to last?  We're hoping to buy sometime in the next 9 months, or sooner if we find something we like.  Are you sure we won't get laughed at if we offer 65% of the price?  And I'm interested in knowing why you don't recommend villages.  We're not interested in the beach or the mountains, but hope to get a house in a reasonable size village which shouldn't be located too far from a city (not more than 40-50km).  Well, looks like the adventure is ahead of us!  :-)
Edit to add:  we're not looking for an investment property, but a place to live all year round.

Glad to hear from you.  I do not know if 40-50 Km is good or bad.   I think a 30 minute drive places you in a good area.  As for laughing, I have been here too long to worry about getting laughed at.   Go for the 65%  and be sure you understand how the local real estate brokers work.