New members of the Nepal forum, introduce yourselves here - 2020

Hi all,

Newbie on the Nepal forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Nepal if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hi My name is Michele and I am a visual art teacher from North Carolina. I will be moving to Kathmandu in August to begin work at The Lincoln School.

I am interested in any tips on living in Kathmandu and I also will be very interested to find some musicians to jam with in the area.

I am a semi professional singer (gigs but not recorded) and my musical tastes range from Classic Rock to Jazz Standards and everything in between. :)

I am hoping to connect with some like minded people, once I move in August :)

Warmly,

Michele

Hi,
Namaste! 
I'm Swaroop, a retired Probation Officer and former Gurkha veteran.  I originally come from Kathmandu, Nepal, but since leaving the army in 1981, I have been residing in the UK.  I am a naturalised British citizen and passport holder.  I am now thinking of moving back to Kathmandu.  I haven't a clue about the formalities for someone in my situation and hope that I can find the answers here.  Thank you.

Dont worry mam I will help you,,,,

If you have Nepalese family, like a mother, brother, etc. you can get a family visa. It's a good visa and you can stay here a year at a time and don't have to leave.
I am so happy to know you are coming back home. Nepal needs all her children to come home.
Here's my video of how this pandemic is going in Nepal. We are already up to 99 today, but the video is still insightful. How we are staying safe in Nepal.