+5 Years Experience with no Degree?

I know this question is asked a lot, but I can't find, I can't even find 2 people agreeing on the same thing which is weird!

Long story short, I'm planning to move to Vietnam soon, I don't have a degree but I've been working in advertising and account management for over 5 years, I can prove that legitimately.

Can I actually work with that and get a work permit?

I see most people only answer this question for English Teaching but what about other fields, lots of companies needs high experience in advertising and account management/customer success with good English and they can't find that in Vietnamese people, so is it possible to actually get a work permit in this field with just experience?

If no one has an answer, can someone at least guide me for a law firm or any governmental website that I can email them and ask about my case.

I just need to have a legit answer so I would be confident when I apply to jobs that this can be done once a company accepts me.

Officially, you need a degree to get a work permit (unless its recently changed), however, much like anything else in Vietnam, if you chuck enough money at it, you can get one.

1312j wrote:

Officially, you need a degree to get a work permit (unless its recently changed), however, much like anything else in Vietnam, if you chuck enough money at it, you can get one.

Not true, if you have documented proof of experience you can get a WP. I know this,as I did it years ago.

"For foreigners who are artisans of traditional trades or experienced in their professions, production execution and management but have no certificate or diploma of recognition, a written certification of at least five years experience in their profession, production execution and management issued by a competent foreign agency is required."