Language Course Advice

Hi to everyone. Actually I'm new in Tripoli and also on this forum.

First of all thank you very much for all helpfull sharings.

I need your help to find a good language course about Arabic.

I studied Arabic before coming to Tripoli but formal Arabic.

Now I have some difficulties about Libyan dialect and because of this I would like to learn Libyan dialect.

Can you advice me a course about this matter???

Welcome on Expat.com hatasin ;)

there is a course that starts soon at the British Council and one at the Islamic Center up by the Algeria Square (but that one started in October!) i am a real beginner and have been doing the Alif Baa course from Georgetown University, which you do with DVDs. i'm impressed....still working on my alphabet, tho!! ;)

thank you Yud

and thank you m0j0working for your informations.

My friend can teach u.where are u from?

Berlitz offers language courses in both classical Arabic and Libyan dialect. You can find courses at various levels and various class sizes. I paid 600 dinar for a level 2 small group course in formal Arabic. I do not have their number, but they are located within a block of Mezran mosque.

@ iShouldBsurfn: thank you very much for your asisstance.

but can I ask a question? What do you think about the course? is it good at all??

Joining the question!
I started some privat lessons with my kids teacher but, even she's quite good and even I usualy don't have probblems learning a foreign language 8escept for some writing mistakes :-) ) it all just confirmed that the only way that works FOR ME, is a course with some other people arround. I just can't memorize and put in use the words and phrases if I do an individual lessons.....so, PLEEEEASE, if anyone knows a GOOD course, morning hours, classic arabic language, I would appreciate the information!
Thanks all!