Need some advice on my rejected EP application

Good morning:) Im seeking advice regarding my rejected EP.I've been working in sg for about 8 months already holding an S pass. I got an offer from a new company  which offers me double of my current salary  and will apply for me E pass so that I'll have a chance of bringing my husband as my dependant.
Unluckily, my E pass got rejected for the reason the current salary didnt match with the position applied for. We did'nt change the my designation in my new EPass(still assistant accountant,the same as my S pass job title).Is this the reason why they rejected it? What do you suggest  my dearest admin?  Appeal?  Or better submit a new application stating higher executive position? And what are the chances they will approve it this time??
Thank you so much. You're advice is highly appreciated:)

The "Dearest Admin" is unlikely to reply, as he isn't in or near Singapore and probably doesn't like to be called "Dearest" by female strangers (he just got married!).
So I hope my reply is also appreciated:
To prevent foreigners from distorting the local labour market and salary levels, MoM rejects too high as well as too low salaries. The (unpublished) allowed band for each position is certainly not as wide as to allow a doubling of pay, as in your case. So that's why you were rejected.
Now, appealing makes no sense without new information that wasn't submitted before. Do you have any?
Alternatively, if your employer (after another two weeks of unsuccessful advertising on the locals-only job bank) applies for another EP with higher job description, MoM might reject it because your background (education, experience, etc.) is not in line with the new responsibilities. Also, MoM is always suspicious that some fishy business happns when it comes to re-applications after rejection.
Your safest bets are looking for another employer, or staying in the job you currently have.
But then again, nothing ventured nothing gained. Good luck!