Should i go for it?!

Hi,
I'm an Egyptian 37 yrs professional working woman.
I was offered a position in Kuwait as a PA for the MD of an international banking services company.
I have a family of three members and they'll be living with me.
I am reluctant about taking the position.
and i have no idea if the salary is enough for a decent westernized upper middle class way of living.
They have started the negotiations by offering 600 KD + housing.
- Do companies have housing ready for foreign employees or will it be an allowance?
- I hear getting a decent apartment costs around 300 KD and food, dining out and laundry costs about 200 KD...is that accurate?
- I have a 10 year old and an 8 year old kids, how much does it cost for an good English school?
- do landlord specify certain nationalities to rent their apartments? i have seen ads online and i want to make sure i can choose any nice apartment regardless of having to be in an Egyptian neighborhood.
- Is it hard to bring on family members...is it allowed freely?
- Is the offered salary fair?? how much should i negotiate?

I'm sorry for asking so many questions but i really need help here as i have visited many countries but never LIVED outside of Egypt...I'm scared of that new experience :S
I would appreciate your feedback.
Thank you and best regards,

Hi there & welcome!

With a family of 3 that income will be rough for Western standards of living PLUS school.
I have no kids, but I know that decent schools are quite expensive.
Good apartments start at 300KD.
Groceries for two cost me almost (if not more) 200KD a month, eating out with 3 will be more, I guess.
Let alone, a car and the laundry.
Yes, some landlords / rental companies specify who they rent to.
In most cases the ad says 'Foreigners only' (which is hilarious in a way,...), but they mean Westerners.
I don't know what to tell you about the negotiations.
I am sure someone will chime in with more Info.