Internship in Saudi Arabia for EU-national

Dear All,
I am an undergraduate student of Political Sciences and Economics and I am currently writing my bachelor's thesis about the Saudi Arabian foreign policy and economy. Since I'm very interested in the topic and the country as a whole, i'd like to do an internship related to the field afterwards. Does any fo you know if there would be the possibility for a german citizen (with very little knowledge of Arabic language) to do an internship for about 3 month in a saudi company or an international one operating in KSA or in any institution dealing with economic issues in KSA? Would it be a problem regarding the nitaqat-program or are unpaid interns not part of those calculations? What about the regulations on gender-segregated workspaces? Do they apply on foreign companies or institutions in the same way? My internet research about that was not really successful until now, so I would be glad about any hint. Greetings, Roxana

During my stay here I haven't heard about any foreigner doing an internship, I've only met saudi guys, and I think visas system here is not flexible with such an arrangement, I wish I'm wrong.
As far as I'm concerned, the regulations are applied on all companies, but companies themselves choose to what extent they apply gender segregation.
BTW, there are a lot of expat here, and it doesn't matter how modest is your Arabic.

Only possibility I can see if your university has a collaboration with local university here. Some of the universities to check with

King Abulaziz University
Dar Al Hekma
Effat University
King Saud University
And some

hamudi wrote:

Only possibility I can see if your university has a collaboration with local university here. Some of the universities to check with

King Abulaziz University
Dar Al Hekma
Effat University
King Saud University
And some

also KAUST

alpha.one wrote:
hamudi wrote:

King Abulaziz University
Dar Al Hekma
Effat University
King Saud University
And some