Employment opportunities for senior citizens in Australia/NZ

I'm a Sri Lankan female of 59+, single.  I've over 20 years of experience as an English Typist/Clerk in a Bank.  Further, I've worked as an Office Secretary in an overseas school in Saudi Arabia.  I've passed Grade 10 and have been awarded diploma in English from a local university and diploma in Secretarial Administration from LCCI, Exam. Board. Currently I work online as a Typist/Proofreader - work on documents pertaining to HR and legal.  Also I offer English tuition to primary graders.  I'm good at handling children.  Would like to get employed in a school as a Receptionist or Admin. Support in Australia or NZ.  How to get work visas?  My eligibility as I'm 59+?  If not possible, in what way can I get employed? 

Regards.
Ceylonie

wanaja1 wrote:

I'm a Sri Lankan female of 59+, single.  I've over 20 years of experience as an English Typist/Clerk in a Bank.  Further, I've worked as an Office Secretary in an overseas school in Saudi Arabia.  I've passed Grade 10 and have been awarded diploma in English from a local university and diploma in Secretarial Administration from LCCI, Exam. Board. Currently I work online as a Typist/Proofreader - work on documents pertaining to HR and legal.  Also I offer English tuition to primary graders.  I'm good at handling children.  Would like to get employed in a school as a Receptionist or Admin. Support in Australia or NZ.  How to get work visas?  My eligibility as I'm 59+?  If not possible, in what way can I get employed? 

Regards.
Ceylonie

To be honest you will not be able to find work. Unemployment is rising here in Australia. I am an Australian senior citizen, and despite 50 years experience I have only worked 3 months in the last 2 years. My friends who work in the employment industry tell me unofficially that once you reach 45 here your chances of getting work are near zero.
The types of jobs you are seeking will go to locals.