Hi Everybody, I am a rookie

Hi Everybody, I am a rookie, from China, just arrived in Manila in the first half of the year, I work here
local people including the colleagues of the company are very optimistic and friendly. I would like to know more friends, because my English is rather bad, so I want to improve my English by talking to myself.
I like to travel, to Subic, hidden valley, Pico,i like the sea in Philippines, because of the special clear, the air is very good.

Welcome in Manila.,hope you enjoy your stay here :)

Good afternoon Robben,

A warm welcome to the Philippines!

It's nice to hear that you are enjoying your stay in our country. Based on your post , it seems that you have travelled to some scenic spots in our country and love the fine beaches we have here. There are still lots of fine beaches throughout the archipelago which are beautiful. Generally too, Filipinos are warm & hospitable. It's good that you enjoy the company of your colleagues at work.

Anyways, it's great to hear positive feedback regarding our country & its people. Should you have some queries , I can help you with, just let me know.

Cheers,

Marinella

Welcome to Philippines Robben, hope you like your stay and update us for your journey. Fee free to send messages.

Welcome to the Philippines, Robben.

I think most people would agree there is an evolution of attitudes toward the Philippines that people who settle here go through.   
     First there is a "honeymoon" period.    In this you think everybody is good and kind
and ready to help you out of the goodness of your heart.
     After you have been here a few years, you will probably change and, indeed, become jaded toward the "smiles" as you begin to be more accurate as what Philippinos want from you and how they really look at you.