Is it worth to produce homemade cheese in HCMC?

Hello everyone!

After I moved to HCMC I realized that I cannot live without cottage cheese, so I started to make it for myself. I've been doing it for last 3 months. After some time I began to think whether it worth to run small business of manufacturing sour cream, cottage cheese and whey. These foods are not common to locals, so I'm just wondering if I ever should start doing it.

Could you please share a piece of advice or opinion?

Hi!
Homemade cheese store: that is a very good idea. if your products have good quality with low price, i am sure you can get high success.

Personly I love cheese and want to store it at home. But the price is rather high because be imported from oversea. I have also though about finding homemade cheese or vietnamese cheese that can provide to market with low price.

Hope you keep thinking about it and made your idea become true.

You get one customer already. Hi hi.

Huyen Bich wrote:

Hi!
Homemade cheese store: that is a very good idea. if your products have good quality with low price, i am sure you can get high success.

Personly I love cheese and want to store it at home. But the price is rather high because be imported from oversea. I have also though about finding homemade cheese or vietnamese cheese that can provide to market with low price.

Hope you keep thinking about it and made your idea become true.

You get one customer already. Hi hi.

If you can make Cheddar, or blue cheese, I'm in!

Let's try !

Vietnamese people, especially the Rich in HCMc, like foreign products so much.  :one

If, whilst you are getting organised for your cheese operation, you really get the urge to eat cheese, why not just visit Metro Wholesale where you will find all manner of cheeses - many of which are not polluted with modern chemicals.

Pricing is very competitive, too!

The Chinese dislike cheese, but some Vietnamese do enjoy cheeses.