Looking for a position in project work and / or business administratio

Hi everybody.

I've just relocated to Singapore, have a DP pass and I'm really keen to find a job here as soon as possible. I have 5 years of international work experience in a few fields, including project management, business administration and education as well as a degree in International Relations.

I would really appreciate any tips on finding a job here or any offers :)

Many thanks!

What role are you after, and qualified for?

What would your dream job here be?

Hi,

Thanks for your message.

I'm looking for a position in project management (irrespective of an area of work - i.e. oil & gas, construction, financail services) and I'm happy to consider entry roles

You sound like you're pitching yourself as a 'generalist', but IME people (FT) get hired here for specific skills that don't exist locally.

Maybe that's a way to consider it, what do you specifically have that locals probably don't?

[Any potential employer would need to make this case to get your work permit - so do the thinking for them eh? :)]

Thanks very much for your advice. It's a very good one. Will be doing some thinking on that :)

You should also inform potential employers about the possibility of working with a DP by applying for a Letter of Consent (LoC) from MoM. Many employers do not know about this, but shun the paperwork and risk of hiring a foreigner on EP.
Working on LoC has several advantages (easier, no educational and job market restrictions, no foreigner quota required), but also some disadvantages (generally lower pay, they'll lose you if your DP sponsor loses his/her visa).

Thanks Beppi. Great advice. I would've not though about it. Now I make sure to include this into my cover letters when applying. Still looking though. Fingers crossed I'll get there soon!

Hi,

My company is looking for a Campaign Manager position.

Would you be interested?

Key Responsibilities